Skip to main content
U.S. Edition
Saturday, March 6, 2021

South Korea

Country in East Asia

South Korea
South Korea

South Korea, officially the Republic of Korea, is a country in East Asia, constituting the southern part of the Korean Peninsula, and sharing a land border with North Korea. 25 million people, around half of the country's population of more than 51 million people, live in the Seoul Capital Area, the fifth-largest metropolitan area in the world.

0 shares 3 views

News coverage

You might like

South Korea media coverage


More coverage