Skip to main content
U.S. Edition
Saturday, March 6, 2021

FIFA World Cup

Association football competition for men's national teams

FIFA World Cup
FIFA World Cup

The FIFA World Cup, often simply called the World Cup, is an international association football competition contested by the senior men's national teams of the members of the Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA), the sport's global governing body. The championship has been awarded every four years since the inaugural tournament in 1930, except in 1942 and 1946 when it was not held because of the Second World War. The current champion is France, which won its second title at the 2018 tournament in Russia.

0 shares 3 views

News coverage

You might like

FIFA World Cup media coverage


More coverage