Skip to main content
U.S. Edition
Tuesday, January 26, 2021


Country in Southwestern Europe


Portugal, officially the Portuguese Republic, is a country located on the Iberian Peninsula, in southwestern Europe. It is the westernmost sovereign state of mainland Europe, being bordered to the west and south by the Atlantic Ocean and to the north and east by Spain. Its territory also includes the Atlantic archipelagos of the Azores and Madeira, both autonomous regions with their own regional governments. The official and national language is Portuguese.

0 shares 4 views

News coverage

You might like

Portugal media coverage


More coverage