United States  

Celebrating 10 Years of Trusted News Discovery
One News Page


United Kingdom's planned withdrawal from the European Union

Brexit    ▸ Facts   ▸ Comments   ▸ News   ▸ Videos   

Brexit: United Kingdom's planned withdrawal from the European Union
Brexit, a portmanteau of "British" and "exit", is the impending withdrawal of the United Kingdom (UK) from the European Union (EU). It follows the referendum of 23 June 2016 when 51.9 per cent of those who voted supported withdrawal. Withdrawal has been advocated by Eurosceptics, both left-wing and right-wing, while Pro-Europeanists, who also span the political spectrum, have advocated continued membership.


'Bewildering, dire, disastrous.' Queen has a Brexit escape plan, but how bad will it be?

Possible food shortages, sky-rocketing cheese prices, grounded airplanes, traffic jams, riots, an escape plan for its monarch. How bad will Brexit be?
USATODAY.com - Published

Search this site and the web:

You Might Like

Environmentally friendly: One News Page is hosted on servers powered solely by renewable energy
© 2019 One News Page Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
About us  |  Contact us  |  Disclaimer  |  Press Room  |  Terms & Conditions  |  Content Accreditation
 RSS  |  News for my Website  |  Free news search widget  |  Contact us  |  DMCA / Content Removal  |  Privacy & Data Protection Policy
How are we doing? Send us your feedback  |   LIKE us on Facebook   FOLLOW us on Twitter  •  FOLLOW us on Pinterest