Skip to main content
U.S. Edition
Tuesday, September 21, 2021


Country in Central America


Panama, officially the Republic of Panama, is a transcontinental country in Central America and South America, bordered by Costa Rica to the west, Colombia to the southeast, the Caribbean Sea to the north, and the Pacific Ocean to the south. The capital and largest city is Panama City, whose metropolitan area is home to nearly half the country's 4 million people.

0 shares 2 views

News coverage

Panama media coverage