Skip to main content
U.S. Edition
Monday, January 25, 2021

Gaza Strip

Self-governing Palestinian territory bordering Egypt and Israel

Gaza Strip
Gaza Strip

The Gaza Strip, or simply Gaza, is a self-governing Palestinian territory on the eastern coast of the Mediterranean Sea, that borders Egypt on the southwest for 11 kilometers (6.8 mi) and Israel on the east and north along a 51 km (32 mi) border. Gaza and the West Bank are claimed by the de jure sovereign State of Palestine.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage

You might like

Gaza Strip media coverage