Skip to main content
U.S. Edition
Wednesday, June 23, 2021

Group of Seven

International intergovernmental economic organization

Group of Seven
Group of Seven

The Group of Seven (G7) is an inter-governmental political forum consisting of Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, the United Kingdom and the United States. Its members are the world's largest IMF-advanced economies and wealthiest liberal democracies; the group is officially organized around shared values of pluralism and representative government. As of 2018, the G7 accounts for close to 60% of global net wealth ($317 trillion), 32–46% of global gross domestic product (GDP) and for about 770 million people or 10% of the world's population. Most members are great powers in global affairs and maintain mutually close economic, military, and diplomatic relations.

0 shares 12 views

News coverage

Group of Seven media coverage


More coverage