Skip to main content
U.S. Edition
Monday, January 17, 2022

Greater London

County of England

Greater London
Greater London

Greater London is an administrative area governed by the Greater London Authority, and a ceremonial county of England that covers the bulk of the same area, with the exception of the City of London. It forms the London region. Greater London is the administrative boundary for London, and is organised into 33 local government districts: the 32 London boroughs and the City of London, which is part of the region but forms a separate ceremonial county. The Greater London Authority, based in Newham as of the start of 2022, is responsible for strategic local government across the region and consists of the Mayor of London and the London Assembly.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage

You might like