Skip to main content
U.S. Edition
Sunday, January 24, 2021

Hong Kong

Special administrative region of China

Hong Kong
Hong Kong

Hong Kong, officially the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China (HKSAR), is a metropolitan area and special administrative region of the People's Republic of China on the eastern Pearl River Delta of the South China Sea. With over 7.5 million residents of various nationalities in a 1,104-square-kilometre (426 sq mi) territory, Hong Kong is one of the most densely populated places in the world.

0 shares 4 views

News coverage

You might like

Hong Kong media coverage


More coverage