Skip to main content
U.S. Edition
Sunday, January 24, 2021


State in the upper Midwest region of the United States


Wisconsin is a state in the Great Lakes region of the Midwestern United States, bordered by Minnesota to the west; Iowa to the southwest; Illinois to the south; Lake Michigan to the east; Michigan to the northeast; and Lake Superior to the north. Wisconsin is the 23rd-largest state by total area and the 20th-most populous. The state capital is Madison, and its largest city is Milwaukee, which is on the western shore of Lake Michigan. The state is divided into 72 counties.

0 shares 3 views

News coverage

You might like

Wisconsin media coverage


More coverage