Skip to main content
U.S. Edition
Friday, February 26, 2021


Landlocked country in the Caucasus


Armenia, officially the Republic of Armenia, is a landlocked country in the South Caucasus region of Eurasia. Located in Western Asia, on the Armenian Highlands, it is bordered by Turkey to the west, Georgia to the north, the Lachin corridor under a Russian peacekeeping force and Azerbaijan to the east, and Iran and Azerbaijan's exclave of Nakhchivan to the south.

0 shares 3 views

News coverage

You might like

Armenia media coverage


More coverage