Skip to main content
U.S. Edition
Thursday, July 29, 2021

Southeastern United States

Eastern portion of the Southern United States

Southeastern United States
Southeastern United States

The southeastern United States, also referred to as the American Southeast or simply the Southeast, is broadly the eastern portion of the southern United States and the southern portion of the eastern United States. It comprises at least a core of states on the lower East Coast of the United States and eastern Gulf Coast. Expansively, it includes everything south of the Mason–Dixon line, the Ohio River, the 36°30' parallel, and stretches far west as Arkansas and Louisiana. There is no official U.S. government definition of the region, though various agencies and departments use different definitions.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage